Tags

, , ,

I wrote my first GreaseMonkey script this weekend !! The script runs on GMail and results in showing only those labels which have at least one unread mail in them.

A GM script for doing the same already exist but had some problems since it uses the HTML classes and XPath to manipulate the DOM. I avoided using XPath and instead used the GMail-GreaseMonkey API which is still experimental. The API is not completely reliable as well as its not always working right. Yet I wanted to stick with it just for the fun of it πŸ™‚

Though the script is not perfect yet and hangs the browser sometimes, I am happy about the fact that I finally shrugged off my laziness and did something useful after a long time πŸ˜›

PS :Β  The title is to motivate myself to write some more scripts soon ! !!

